Wallaroos side named for Eden Park Test


By NSW Rugby Media

Ten NSW players have been named in the match 23, including seven in the starting XV for Saturday’s Test between the Wallaroos and the Black Ferns in Auckland.
Only one change was made to the starting XV with the return of centre, Sarah Riordan from injury. Riordan was ruled out of the first Test after a freak ankle injury at training prevented her from playing in the first leg of the two Test Series.

Wallaroos Head Coach, Dwayne Nestor has backed the squad he picked for the first Test after a week of training at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra.

Nestor said: “We’re really looking forward to this second Test and we know that the Black Ferns are going to lift at home.

“We had a good review of the opportunities we didn’t take out there last week and we know we can improve on our performance.

“Sarah’s return from injury has been well received by the squad, she’s a popular, talented player and will combine well with Atasi Lafai and Samantha Treherne.”

Australia takes on New Zealand in the second double header in two weeks at Auckland’s Eden Park with the match to be shown LIVE on FOX SPORTS from 3pm AEST.

Wallaroos team to play the Black Ferns

1. Emily Robinson, NSW, Warringah, 6 caps
2. Liz Patu (C), Queensland, Wests, 18 caps
3. Evelyn Horomia, NSW, Parramatta, 4 caps
4. Michelle Milward, ACT, Tuggeranong, 8 caps
5.Rebecca Clough, Western Australia, Cottesloe, 19 caps
6. Emily Chancellor, NSW, Sydney University, 1 cap
7. Georgia O'Neill, ACT, Uni Norths, 1 cap
8. Grace Hamilton, NSW, Sydney University, 10 caps
9. Cobie-Jane Morgan, NSW, Warringah, 18 caps
10. Trilleen Pomare, Western Australia, Kalamunda, 6 caps
11. Samantha Treherne, Queensland, Sunnybank, 9 caps
12. Sarah Riordan, Queensland, Wests, ADRFU, 9 caps
13. Atasi Lafai, NSW, Campbelltown, 1 cap
14. Mhicca Carter, Western Australia, Cottesloe, 1 cap
15. Mahalia Murphy, NSW, Campbelltown, 6 caps

16. Darryl Wickliffe, Western Australia, Kalamunda, 1 cap
17. Melissa Fatu, NSW, Parramatta, 1 cap
18. Hana Ngaha, Queensland, Sunnybank, 10 caps
19. Alisha Hewett, Queensland, GPS, 17 caps
20. Kiri Lingman , Queensland, Sunnybank, 4 caps
21. Fenella Hake, Queensland, Redlands, 9 caps
22. Crystal Maguire, NSW, Warringah, 1 cap
23. Shanice Parker, NSW, Warringah, 1 cap






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: