CHS Sevens finals


By NSW Rugby Media

The CHS schoolgirls 7s finals were held on Wednesday with teams from around the State playing some fantastic Rugby.

Congratulations to Illawarra Sports High who proved too good for The Entrance High in the 18s Grand Final.

The 16s Grand Final saw a strong Westfield Sports High defeat The Hills Sports High.

Well done to all the girls who took part!

Granville Park in Sydney’s west will be the setting for Wednesday’s Combined High Schools (CHS) Girls Sevens finals and fourteen teams will compete across two age divisions for the top prize.

What started in the early 2000s as 15-a-side competitions for the Richard Shaw Shield (Open) and Glen Clayton Shield (Under 16s) has now evolved into Sevens, with an increase in the number of schools participating in qualifying gala days around the State since May.

The final 14 teams have all advanced to the final through regional qualifiers.

The first games kick off at 0900 with the Under 16s match between Westfields Sports High School and Wauchope High School; and The Hills Sports High School versus Ballina High School.

For the full draw HERE.

See below for a list of all the competing schools


1. Hunter SHS 1. Illawarra SHS
2. Matraville SHS 2. TLSC The Entrance
3. Wauchope HS 3. Leeton HS
4. Nyngan HS 4. Dubbo College



1. Westfields SHS
2. The Hills SHS
3. Wagga Wagga HS
4. Wauchope HS
5. Ballina HS






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: