Under 16 Squads Announced for Generation Blue Selection Tournament


By NSW Rugby Media

After four months of trials, the final selection of the NSW Generation Blue Under 16s teams takes place at a tournament in Narrabeen next weekend.

NSW Schools Rugby Union, NSW Country Junior Rugby Union & Sydney Junior Rugby Union today confirmed their squads for the Generation Blue Selection Tournament on 21 and 22 July.

Over 90 of the most talented players will compete. The four teams will play three games over two days at the Academy of Sport in Narrabeen, with the games kicking off at 10am on both days.

NSW Waratahs talent identification staff will be selecting two Generation Blue Under 16 teams to represent our State at the 2018 National Championships in October at the Southport School in the Gold Coast.

NSW Rugby Pathways Manager Matt Evrard said: “The Generation Blue Under 16s programme is an important part of our pathways. The aim of this programme is to introduce players and coaches to the Waratah Way of how to apply themselves on and off the field. We are all very excited for next weekend to see how these players are able to perform under the pressure of playing with the best players in NSW.”

“Seats on the plane to the Gold Coast in October are up for grabs and we can’t wait to see which of these players take their opportunity. I would like to thank NSW Schools, NSW Country Juniors and Sydney Juniors for their tireless work and dedication in supporting this programme,” he added.

 1 Tim Ryan HUN
 2 Mathew Baggs  HUN
 3  Logan Millard HUN 
 4  Nick Bignall HUN 
 5  Mitchell Watts CN 
 6  Tom Curry MNC 
 7  Jack Gleeson HUN 
 8  Zane Misios MNC 
 9  Rory Ryan HUN 
 10  Fletcher Kennedy HUN 
 11 Riley Woods HUN
 12  Jerry Ratabua CC 
 13  Patrick Thornton FNC 
 14  Mick Taylor HUN 
 15  Joshua Cox HUN 
 16  Kurt Orlando FNC 
 17  Learoy Davis MNC 
 18  Hunta Saunders HUN 
 19  Angus Smith-Morgan HUN 
 20  Coleby Lafsky-Potter MNC 
 21  Jack Canning MNC 
 22 Fossie Bradford HUN

 1 Angus Fahy MSZ 
 2  Thomas-Xavier Maka MNZ 
 3  Aisea Aholelei MNZ 
 4  Tom Douglas MNZ 
 5  Tyreece Matangi MNZ 
 6  Andrew Collins BABA 
 7  Mitch Wheals MNZ 
 8  Oliver Longhi MNZ 
 9  Luca Antico MNZ 
 10  Ron Volkman MSZ 
 11 Jerome Williams MNZ
 12  Tom Easy BABA 
 13  Liam Jones MWZ 
 14  Isaiah Apeesera BABA
 15  Oscar Enasio MNZ 
 16  Adrian Brown MWZ 
 17  Luke Males MWZ 
 18  Connor Montgomery MNZ
 19 Curtis Palmer  MSZ
 20  Dan Stovold MWZ 
 21  Tom Sidgreaves BABA 
 22 Hong Duncan MSZ
 23 Tyler Afoa MSZ

 1 Angus Websdale Pres A 
 2  Tyrone Albertyn CAS 
 3  Malachi Hawkes CAS II 
 4  Joey Vitanza Pres A 
 5 Byron Sutherland Pres A
 6 Unga Latu CHS 
 7 Nicholas Russell CHS 
 8 Dylan Hansen Pres A 
 9 Max Dominello Pres A 
 10 Mack Fell Pres A 
 11 Tolutau Koula Pres A
 12  Villiami Penisini Pres A
 13  Kaeo Weekes Pres A 
 14  Tonga Vei GPS I 
 15  Ben Dowling Pres A 
 16  Sifa Amone CHS 
 17  Heath Robinson CHS 
 18  Ed McCowan Pres A 
 19  Miles Amatosero CAS 
 20  Fritz Jahnke-Tavana CHS 
 21  Teddy Wilson Pres A 
 22 Aporosa Kurucake CHS
 23 Harry Snook AICES

 1 Clyde Muller CCC
 2 Logan Badger  CCC 
 3  Archie Collins Pres 
 4  Domenic Lisetto CCC 
 5  Ben Karney Pres A 
 6  James Moore Pres A 
 7  Dally Bird Pres A 
 8  Stylez O'Mara CCC 
 9  Alex Noble Pres B 
 10  Hugo Savala Pres B 
 11 Darby Lancaster CCC
 12  Toesami Toevai CHS 
 13  Jordan Swann CAS 
 14  Emery Jolliffe Pres A
 15  Hamish Creesey Pres B 
 16  Lachlan Smith ISA Block 
 17  Brendon Pilman AICES 
 18  Luke Tudulu CHS 
 19  Lucas Chamen CAS 
 20 Ed Sproule  ISA Black
 21  Ky Willoughby CAS 
 22 Ned Hicks CCC
 23 Lucas Vass CAS

* HUN (Hunter), CN (Central North), MNC (Mid North Coast), CC (Central Coast), FNC (Far North Coast), MNZ (Sydney Northern Zone), MSZ (Sydney Southern Zone), MWZ (Sydney Western Zone), BABA (Sydney Barbarians Rep), Pres A (Presidents A), Pres B (Presidents B), CHS (Combined High Schools), CAS (Combined Associated Schools), ISA (Independent Schools Association), CCC (Combined Catholic Colleges), AICES (Association of Independent Co-Educational Schools)

AUS schools rugby championship

Watch the action from the Championship live
Live Stream






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: