NSW Waratahs Name Team To Play The Sunwolves


By NSW Waratahs Media unit

The return of Israel Folau at fullback is the only change to the NSW Waratahs’ starting line-up for Saturday’s Vodafone Super Rugby match against the Sunwolves at Allianz Stadium.

The NSW Waratahs go into Saturday’s match as Australian Conference leaders after a nail-biting 31-26 win against the Melbourne Rebels last Friday night.

Head Coach Daryl Gibson said the next challenge is another opportunity for the team to fulfil on their promise of delivering consistent performances.

“We have had a settled week in terms of our preparation and it will help us towards what is a very exciting period for us over the next two weeks,” Gibson said.

“We have two excellent home games, one against a team that is very exciting with ball in hand. It will be a great game to watch (on Saturday). The Sunwolves play very fast, they are very well organised and we have prepared ourselves for that style of game,” he added.

1. Tom Robertson (41)
2. Damien Fitzpatrick (45)
3. Sekope Kepu (121)
4. Jed Holloway (37)
5. Rob Simmons (Vice-captain, 12)
6. Ned Hanigan (26)
7. Will Miller (13)
8. Michael Wells (29)
9. Nick Phipps (70)
10. Bernard Foley (Captain, 101)
11. Taqele Naiyaravoro (46)
12. Kurtley Beale (124)
13. Curtis Rona (14)
14. Cam Clark (20)
15. Israel Folau (85)

16. Tolu Latu (49)
17. Harry Johnson-Holmes (14)
18. Paddy Ryan (102)
19. Tom Staniforth (14)
20. Brad Wilkin (2)
21. Jake Gordon (25)
22. Bryce Hegarty (27)
23. Alex Newsome (9)

Number denotes number of Super Rugby caps for the NSW Waratahs/

Get your ticket to the game






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: