Sydney, Country and CHS to meet on Central Coast


By NSW Waratahs Media unit

The NSW Country and Sydney Under 18s will face off against Combined High Schools (CHS) I and II for spots in both NSWJRU Under 18s and NSW Schools representative sides respectively in this Saturday’s trial at Woongarra Sports Facility on the Central Coast.

For the CHS students, this is a chance to secure their spot in one of two NSW Schools sides while the Sydney and NSW Country players will push for selection in the NSWJRU Under 18s side.

Last week, the NSW Country and Sydney sides faced off for the Michael Brial Cup in a match that saw the latter emerge 25-15 victors at a windy Concord Oval.

The action begins on Saturday 16 June from 12:00pm with CHS II taking on NSW Country, followed by CHS I vs Sydney Under 18s at 1:30pm.

Check out the match report from last week’s Sydney vs NSW Country fixture.

A number of Sydney Junior representative sides were named earlier this week. Follow this link to see the squad lists.

Team sheets:

CHS 1st XV

1. Jayden Lynch (Alstonville High School)
2. Sifa Amone (The Hills Sports High School)
3. Dylan Saunders (Windsor High School)
4. Rob Grant (NBSC Freshwater Senior Campus)
5. Caleb Hopping (Merewether High School)
6. Sione Faupula (Asquith Boys High School)
7. Hagan Size (Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School)
8. Jack Johnson-Holmes (Newcastle High School)
9. Hayden Pomare (Matraville Sports High School)
10. Joey Walton (Wadalba Community High School)
11. Tonga Vei (NBSC Balgowlah Boys Campus)
12. Faiva Faiva (Campbelltown Performing Arts High School)
13. Ben West (Killarney Heights High School)
14. Conor Hickey (Narrabeen Sports High School)
15. Patrick Reynolds (Westfield Sports High School)

CHS 2nd XV

1. Giorgio Laventis (Hunters Hill High School)
2. Dakota Pritchard (Westfield Sports High School)
3. David Aguirre (Westfield Sports High School)
4. Jock Tomlinson (Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School)
5. Bailey Thomas (Inverell High School)
6. Unga Latu (The Forest High School)
7. Justin Mills (Pittwater High School)
8. Eden McQueen (Kincumber High School)
9. Benjamin Anau (Westfield Sports High School)
10. Jack Vincent (Tomaree High School)
11. Brodie Henderson (The Hills Sports High)
12. Jerome Van Der Heide (Freshwater Senior Campus)
13. Daniel Lucky (Pennant Hills High School)
14. James Roach (Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School)
15. Said Halbouni (Endeavour Sports High School)
16. Ryan Goodman (Kotara High School)
17. Sione Suluka (Randwick Boys High School)
18. Kye Davis (Hunter Sports High School)
19. Boston Kerapa (Hunter Sports High School)
20. Jordan Byfield (Tomaree High School)
21. TBC
22. Joshua Christy (Turramurra High School)
23. Ryan Duffey (Tomaree High School)

Sydney Under 18s

1. Natane Talanoa (Sydney Uni)
2. Will Bremner (Captain – Gordon)
3. Terence Toomata (Eastwood)
4. Liam Janson (Northern Suburbs)
5. Nathanial Panozzo (Gordon)
6. Thomas Latu (Sydney Uni)
7. Lachlan Lowick (Forest)
8. Max Douglas (Manly)
9. Wilson Dulieu (Eastern Suburbs)
10. Jack Walsh (Manly)
11. Ngalu Ikana (West Harbour)
12. Reihana Leui’I Sydney Uni
13. Nathaneel Endemann (Northern Suburbs)
14. Tristan Leffers (Northern Suburbs)
15. Tyreese Figota (Eastwood)
16. Alex Wallington (Eastern Sububrs)
17. Maclean DOmkins (Northern Suburbs)
18. Joshua Tuiono (Western Sydney Barbarians)
19. Oliver Wheatley (Eastwood)
20. Jesse MacKinnon (Southern Districts)
21. Joshua Lambert (Eastwood)
22. Liam Heka (Eastwood)
23. Jesse Robertson (Parramatta)

NSW Country Under 18s

1. Rowdi Saunders (Hunter)
2. Matthew Kokegei (Central Coast)
3. Jacob Barrett (Hunter)
4. Doughal O’Reilly (central North)
5. Oliver Smyth (Mid North Coast)
6. Bradley Thorn (Mid North Coast)
7. William Archer (Hunter)
8. Harrison Dal Mollin (Vice-captain – Hunter)
9. Jayden Duff (Hunter)
10. Harry O’Leary (Central West)
11. Jacob Rabai (Hunter)
12. Adam Peruch (Central Coast)
13. Brady Mather (Central North)
14. Liam Dalibozek (Hunter)
15. Lachlan Shelley (Central Coast)
16. Logan Griffiths (Central North)
17. Sulivenusi Hakalo (Central Coast)
18. Matthew Peebles (Central Coast)
19. Chad Shipton (Central Coast)
20. Alex Vaughan (Hunter)
21. Kye Blair (Central Coast)
22. Reece Jacons (Central Coast)
23. Tobias Atallah (Hunter)






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: